• 1321 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 3900 Players Online
  • 2579 Players on Bedrock
  • us.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

In Discussion Add Painting Back

Discussion in 'General Idea Discussion' started by Puppet, Oct 18, 2019.

?

Yay or Nay

1. Yay

6 vote(s)
    85.7%
  2. Nay

1 vote(s)
    14.3%
  1. Hello!

The title says it all, I think Mineplex should add the painting lobby minigame back. For those of you who don't remember painting was something in the mines of the lobby on the wall. You could use a wooden sword to paint, you would right-click the color you want and hold right-click on the blank canvas to paint.

[​IMG]
    (I never said I was an artist, I think I was going for a cat but who really knows.)

P.S. Small request, but please add stacking back.

Reading the comments of this thread, the main issue that sticks out to me is that some players would choose to paint inappropriate words/drawings. So I decided to think of a solution to this problem. I came up with this.

Mineplex would add a /chatsnap like feature. Something like /paintsnap or /capture (I prefer the latter) where it would save the current painting as well as the player painting it.

So that an inappropriate painting isn't left there for other players to see, I propose that if a painting isn't edited for 25 seconds it instantly clears itself.

Posted Oct 18, 2019,
    Last edited Oct 20, 2019
  2. I really wish we could get this back! It was a really fun part of hanging out in lobbies ^-^
    The issue I see with this, though, is players breaking the rules and drawing inappropriate things for others to find later, which is why it might not be re-introduced anytime soon. It was definitely a nice little area to mess around in, just as KOTH or Football might've been, but it did cause issues with players not using it correctly or appropriately.