• 1299 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 1299 Players Online
  • 0 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Not Planned Chat spamming

Discussion in 'General Idea Discussion' started by CatFan105, Oct 26, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I would appreciate it if chat spamming was allowed ingame, as I like randomly spamming things in the chat like “Bread Is Pain!” And “waffles”.(I’m weird like that) could someone at least explain why chat spamming is not allowed? It would help me out! (Because I’m a noob and don’t know this sort of stuff)

Posted Oct 26, 2020
  2. I think that anti spamming is used to not make a player annoying. Seeing the chat flowing with the same message is very annoying

Posted Oct 26, 2020
  3. Hey!
    Chat spamming isn't allowed because Mineplex doesn't want people to flood chat. With the competitive aspect of Minecraft I am sure they are worried about many toxic players spamming curse words and toxicity which will make the server look bad. The delay is only 3 seconds, which I feel is a good amount of time between chats sent.
    Hope this helped!

Posted Oct 26, 2020
    iOrangey likes this.
  4. Hi CatFan105!

There are many reasons why spamming is not allowed on the server. To start, in the "General Rules" section of the forums found here -> https://www.mineplex.com/rules/ you will see that it states, "Do not participate in 'spammy' or 'trolling' behavior that is inherently disruptful to Mineplex or other users."