• 2890 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 10468 Players Online
  • 7578 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Death Tag Update Suggestions

Discussion in 'Death Tag' started by Incarcio, May 29, 2020.

?

Is Death Tag Somewhat Getting Boring?

1. Yes, it should be updated.

92.0%
  2. No, it's fine the way it is.

8.0%
  1. Hello, I have been playing Death Tag for about 6 years and a full update on Death Tag would be very exciting and possibly bring in new players or keep current players playing more! I have seen my friends submit maps in the past few months and have not seen a change to Death Tag at all other than the April Fools event.

Suggestions for Update:

1. New Achievements - Multiple achievements that are skill based. Examples - "Long-Shot" (shoot an infected from over 50 blocks), "Still Alive" (Survive for over a minute with less than 5 hearts), "Master Killer" (Kill 8 or more players in a single game).

2. Bow boosting needs to be removed - When I came back to playing a year ago, there was a new feature that was named 'bow boosting' by the Death Tag community. This is a feature that allows runners with the archer kit to quickly shoot an arrow and give them a few block advantage while running. Bow boosting is unfair and is exploited as it allows runners to 'bow boost' to unreachable spots that you couldn't get to without using the bow boost. As well as having speed and the ability to shoot chasers, bow boosting provides the Chasers with an ever BIGGER disadvantage and overall is bad game play in my opinion.