• 2890 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 6862 Players Online
  • 3972 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Mature Crafter (Never to old for Minecraft)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Bromley Raven, Oct 15, 2018.

1. Hey everyone. Im just a few days away from being 42 yes (FortyTwo). I have been playing Minecraft for many years. Spent the last year playing with my eldest daughter who has just turned 13 and one of her best friends, building a world in our own realms. Now teaching my youngest who is 4 how to play MC. I have been playing Mineplex on and off over the last year or so. Loving Dragon on mineplex at present, so funny to play.

Any other mature gamers out there?

I grew up playing a Commodore VIC-20, Spectrum 128k and Amiga 500, 500plus, 600 and 1200. Use PC and tablets for games but due to having young family I game when I can rather than when I want to.

Look out for me, happy to game with anyone spend a lot of my time laughing at what goes on in mineplex. Bit like Dan TDM really.

Thanks for reading, see you laters fellow crafters.

Mark (Bromley Raven)

Posted Oct 15, 2018
  2. Dude - I know some 60 and 70 year olds that play..... I'm an adult with kids older than yours, though I'm a little bit younger.

I say, adults, let's take over minecraft lol.... more power to you man.
    Welcome to Mineplex. And Happy EARLY Birthday

Posted Oct 15, 2018
    Bromley Raven likes this.
  3. I really like that there are adults that play this game, and I'd love if some of those people became staff too because usually older people are more mature and can help the community a lot. I don't find it weird at all, to me age doesn't matter for entertainment.

Posted Oct 15, 2018
  4. I'm 22. Not nearly as mature as you are, but still twice as old as what I feel the average player is.

Posted Oct 15, 2018