• 2239 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 4818 Players Online
  • 2579 Players on Bedrock
  • us.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Micro Battle Needs Fixing!

Discussion in 'MCO/Bedrock Discussion' started by Inf3rrior81, Dec 13, 2019.

?

Who thinks the glass wall should be raised and the ground thickness limited to 3 or less?

1. Yes!

10.0%
  2. No!

90.0%
  1. Although Micro Battle is a game mode that has potential, I’ve had some frustrating experiences that I’m sure others can relate to. First of all, the glass walls at the start of the match need to be much higher, at least 15 blocks tall. People sometimes quickly gather blocks and build their way up and over before it disappears. I’ve already been killed numerous times from this while preparing for battle. Secondly, a compass should be given to every player that gives information on the nearest player and how far away they are, like in Skyfall. It’s very annoying when you have to find the last player on an opposing team, especially those with the archer and worker kits. Most of the archers like to camp in a tower for the whole match and stay on sneak there, making it difficult at first to determine where you’re being shot from. Then there’s the worker kit; this is the most overpowered kit in the game mode if you know how to use it properly. I was recently in a game where a teammate and I only had one player left to kill. Unfortunately, he had the worker kit, which meant he had the ability to hide himself in a tower or underground (remember that the thickness of the ground layer is 4-5 blocks, making it possible to conceal yourself without falling into the void). All they needed was a shovel and a pickaxe, perfect for hiding yourself anywhere in the map without the enemy having a clue where you are. People who don’t use the worker kit basically have no chance of finding the hidden pla