• 859 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 9297 Players Online
  • 8438 Players on Bedrock
  • eu.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

In Discussion Mineplex Partners

Discussion in 'General Idea Discussion' started by M3k_, Jul 29, 2019.

?

Do you like this idea?

1. Yes, every single part!

2. yes but I don't agree with some parts(comment what can be improved)

3. No, I don't like it

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Hi guys, in my first thread I decided to present an idea that came to my mind yesterday.

Background:
    In the past I've been an Admin on a small server(with a player base of 50) but I later decided to found my own. During that period I understood the importance of a good advertisement, particularly on platforms like youtube and I remember that back in 2015 there were "Official Youtubers" in the staff page. I hadn't played minecraft for a couple of years and I don't know the exaxt reason why they were removed but I suppose it was because they stopped doing videos and/or because youtubers cannot be considered staff members. I'm going to propose something similiar while keeping in mind these two issues of the previous system.

What I propose:
    In my opinion, Mineplex should encourage youtubers and other content creators to produce videos on the server and I think it can be done by making some of them official Mineplex partners. Partners should have a separate rank from Youtuber/Twitch(I suggest the yellow color '&e') with higher requirements but the same in-game permissions. Now I'm going to list what I think the server should offer to Partners:

-A separate section on the website, similiar to 'Staff', dedicated to partners(named 'Mineplex Partners' or just 'Partners'). The page can show a list of partners and if you click on their profile you can get a quick access to their youtube/twitch channel.