• 2091 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 10529 Players Online
  • 8438 Players on Bedrock
  • eu.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Should Cake Wars have lava/water buckets?

Discussion in 'Cake Wars' started by fightlive3, Jul 9, 2019.

1. I feel like a really fun part of cake wars is always having something new, like wool walls and deploy platforms. Every time something new is added, you find new strategies, like that annoying suffocation thing I always do because I am a noob. Therefore I think lava and water buckets should be added, because it would open up windows for many more strategies. But then again, it could be a complete bust and break the game. I just think it would be a fun experiment for the game.

Posted Jul 9, 2019
  2. Water and lava buckets, in my opinion, are both really bad additions to the server. All it would take is 1 or 2 water/lava buckets to cover the way a team gets out of spawn, and another team can swoop in and eat their cake with little to no interruptions.

Even on the chance there is a interruption, bows can easily push a player back into said water/lava, and 1 player eating the cake and another bow spamming is all that would be needed, at minimum, to take out the cake.

Because of this, I would have to say no to having water and lava buckets.

Posted Jul 9, 2019
    Danese and kyc like this.
  3. Personally, I don't think this is a good idea.

For a start, lava on top of cake defence would be a huge pain to deal with when sneaking onto an enemies cake.

Water buckets would allow people to get knocked into the void and swim back up so not really sure if that's a good idea. Also what would happen if you combined the water and lava buckets, could you get obsidian without buying it?

People already have issues with frosting, I don't think a frosting with a lava bucket would be a good addition to the game.