• 0 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 2579 Players Online
  • 2579 Players on Bedrock
  • pe.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

Skywars Mid-Rushing Tricks

Discussion in 'Mineplex Guides' started by rqil, Jan 26, 2020.

1. As some of y'all may know, I've been playing Skywars for around 4 years now (top 5 for solo wins), and I recently returned to the game to casually get wins after taking a break for around a year. Since I've come back, the playerbase has completely changed, and a lot of the old strategies that were generally pretty popular among the old playerbase have more or less gone extinct now that a large portion of them have left. I've been asked how I get to mid as fast as I do, and a majority of that is just knowing how to ninja bridge (shift/unshift).

Layouts on most maps are pretty generic, so getting to mid the fastest is generally just whoever can bridge the fastest, but there are a few maps that allow for some extra bits of strategy to be incorporated to give you that extra edge against other players. The fastest way to travel in Skywars without kit abilities or pearls is by avoiding shifting to bridge as much as possible, so that's what I focus on in my games. I made a compilation of some of my rushes so more players can use them to help stand a chance against the regulars of the game. These take practice and some give only a minimal advantage, so it may not even be worth it to try to start using them prior to practicing, but you'll 100% notice the difference between using them and not. Excuse the audio in the video too; I know the sound quality is pretty awful, but I hope these help nonetheless!

Posted Jan 26, 2020,
    Last edited Jan 26, 2020