• 267 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 8705 Players Online
  • 8438 Players on Bedrock
  • eu.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

What’s Happening to the Arcade Games?

Discussion in 'Server Discussion' started by PinaGulotta, Jul 15, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hello!
    I’ve been playing on mineplex since 2014 and I was pretty active for a long time. And out of the wide verity of games you can play on Mineplex, something isn’t right with the Arcade Games. The first thing is that they are not nearly as popular as the used to be. Also, many of them are being killed off due to the amount of players playing them. Now you can really only play Micro Battles, Dragon Escape, Death Tag, and Super Paint Ball. Games I loved like Dragons and Runner have now been killed. Is there a reason for this? Is it making way for new games? Or are the Arcade games really just going downhill.

Posted Jul 15, 2019
  2. Hey! Mineplex is aware of this issue and is planning on reverting Mixed Arcade back the way it was. This way, all of the games will appear equally rather than only the most popular games being playable. I personally miss the rotation system as well since I loved playing a lot of the Mixed Arcade games. Because production has already looked into this issue, we can expect an update to occur sometime in the future, although there isn't a set date. Hope I helped!

Posted Jul 15, 2019
    Animalll, oeod, SourSky and 1 other person like this.
  3. That’s awesome to hear that they are bringing the old system back! I can’t wait for that update to come. Thanks for the helpful reply!

OP OP
    OP OP Posted Jul 15, 2019
    AceSJus likes this.