• 502 Players on Java
  • us.mineplex.com
  • 2562 Players Online
  • 2060 Players on Bedrock
  • eu.mineplex.com
!
Attention Internet Explorer Users
To have the best user experience on our site please consider upgrading to Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox

You can't be a Master Builder with just 5 minutes...

Discussion in 'Master Builders' started by RainbOasis, Dec 30, 2018.

1. Hi All,

Honestly, adding just a measly 2 extra minutes could make a BIG difference. This and Speed Builders is my favourite gamemode in Mineplex so far, I enjoy creative modes over attempted TDM modes in all the servers I go on. But I can assure you, I'm a really fast builder, as soon as the game starts I'm going at it as fast as I can, and half the time my stuff only 'just' gets finished, unfortunately if I want to ensure that it does, I can't waste time on detail by choosing certain blocks in my inventory. The result is a colourless blob, or an unfinished pixel art.

Suggestions
    . 8 or more minutes instead of 5 would make the game feel less like speed builders.
    . Maybe log someone who just spams bad votes and disable their voting ability or give the person their voting for a mid-range vote to account for the spammed bad vote.
    . Less seasonal builds and more generic choices (having to constantly build a candycane does get old) how about a 'house' or 'loungeroom', maybe even 'pixel art' or 'laptop' these in addition to the time increase could really make things more interesting. I personally find it insulting for a gamemode to ask me to build something so menial and beginner-like.

Posted Dec 30, 2018
  2. Heya!

I can definitely agree with some of your suggestions, but not all. Here are my opinions for this thread:

- Adding more minutes for BLD so it doesn’t feel like SB